This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

We use cookies. See how they affect you.
Book a test drive

Fill in the form below and choose the car you want to test drive. Your request will be sent to the dealership of your choice.

Request a brochure

Fill in the form below and choose the brochure you would like to download.



Citroën FIA WTCC World Champion for the second year in a row

For its third and final season in the FIA WTCC – before returning to the WRC in 2017 as a works team – Citroën Total aims to retain its titles and conclude this chapter of its history with style.

Two official C-Elysée WTCCs will be competing all season long. José María López and Yvan Muller will be aiming to bring more silverware Citroën’s way. Three Citroën C-Elysée WTCC are challenging for the WTCC Trophy, restricted to privateers. For his second season with the SLR team, the Moroccan Mehdi Bennani is joined by British driver Tom Chilton and the Frenchman Grégoire Demoustier.

Overview of the FIA WTCC

The WTCC is the third world motorsport championship created by the International Automobile Federation, FIA, following the Formula 1 and WRC.

The competition is reserved for five-door production cars with two-wheel drive modified for competition and powered by a 1.6-litre turbo and a sequential 6-speed gearbox.

Citroën C-Elysee WTCC

The first track racing car developed by Citroën Racing, the Citroën C-Elysée WTCC almost immediately became the benchmark, as demonstrated by the world titles won with style in 2014 and 2015.
Citroën Racing - WTCC - The Citroën C-Elysee WTCC

The Citroën C-Elysée WTCC is fitted with a 1.6 l direct-injection 1 turbo engine. Through a wider boost flange, power has been upped to 380 bhp, transmitted to the front wheels via a 6-speed sequential gearbox.


Yvan Muller (FRA)


Born on 16 August 1969
10-time Trophée Andros winner
WTCC races: 182
WTCC wins: 37
4-time WTCC champion  (2008, 2010, 2011 and 2013)

José-Maria López (ARG)


Born on 26 April 1983
WTCC races: 2
WTCC wins: 1
2014 and 2015 WTCC World Champion with 10 wins each years